I am competing again!

7 Feb

Top Serect

Hey guys, yes I have been MIA. I have been catching up on family time and working and the holidays and all that fun stuff! So..soooo much has gone on. I competed in October and for the past few months I have been recovering from that. I had a few hormone/thyroid issues I have been dealing with as well. I am still seeing my doc regularly to make sure all my levels are checked and straight.

Anyway..I have decided to compete again!! I told myself I wasn’t going to for a long time…but I cannot stay away!! I am not doing bikini this time I am doing figure. I have more of a body type for figure since I can pack on muscle easily. I am officially 19 weeks out!!! My show is June 18th.  Yep I am starting early so I can come in lean lean! I am soooo stoked to get back to it and hardcore..I crave this stuff. I meet my nutritionist today to map out a plan. I am a personal trainer myself and I have been competing for 4 years..but no matter what you can never do it alone. I have to have a coach to get me through, test my body fat, tell me what to eat and how much cardio to do and so forth.

So besides all that  I am also judging the local NPC show here in Utah on March 19. It will be a good experience to be on the other side of the stage and learn from it. I am hoping it gives me more confidence and education for my next show.

Ok guys I will keep in touch these next few weeks J Remember keep the eatin’ clean and the workouts dirty!!!

Clean Diet.....

3 Responses to “I am competing again!”

  1. Katie February 7, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    I have missed YOU!!! I was wondering how you have been doing! I am so excited for you competing again! Your competition will be on my wedding day! How cool!!!!!

    I hope you share pics from your last competition or did you before?! I cant remember, its been sooooo long! Glad you are great!!! xoxo

  2. Faith Keith February 8, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    Cool! How did you get on the judging panel?! That sounds like so much fun!

    • bubblegumgymkat February 9, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

      I have been competing for 4 years and I got asked to judge by the chairman

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

