Things I love lately

11 Feb

So I am always in to reading new things about health, fitness, diet, basically anything to do with that. I have read many books in the past i.e. In Defense of Food, Fast Food Nation, etc. So recently I just read Jillian Michaels-Master your Metabolism. WOW what an awesome book!!! I have major hormone levels and this book explains them all, and why they get messed up. I suggest everyone read this book. Not only does it talk about hormones but also talks about why you should eat non processed foods and more clean foods. She says “if it doesn’t grow from the ground, or does not have a mother DON”T eat it!” uhhh yeah hello!!! I rarely eat anything processed. I truly think the reason American’s have so many health problems are because of processed foods. I wish we lived in a country where everything was readily available such as: fresh fruits and veggies (without all the pesticides and steroids), fresh fish and poultry, basically anything you can find at a small market like you see in the movies. It sucks that America is so about now now now, fast  fast..we need to take the time to prepare our foods from wholesome ingredients from the ground, not a package!!! Anyway I can go on an on. Just read this book if it seems appealing.

Go to fullsize image

Next

Go to fullsize image

Research shows that people who write down their goals are 75% more likely to achieve them. This is a unique 12-week system to plan for success, track your progress, and reach your goals. 1. have a game plan whether your goals are to tone up or slim down, it’s important to write down your goals. set your 12-week goals – then set smaller goals on a weekly basis so you have a plan for achieving your long-term goals. 2.track your progress record your workouts and log your food intake – research shows that the act of just putting this info down on paper is key to reaching your goals. plus – you can go back and see your progress throughout the entire 12 weeks. 3.reach your goals reflect on your 12-week goals, log your accomplishments, and reward yourself!

I love this book I can write down each day what I am eating, my workouts, my supplements and so forth. The main reason why I love this book is so I can look back and see if what I was doing that week was working.

3 Responses to “Things I love lately”

  1. Katie February 11, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    That little book is a great idea, especially for your upcoming fitness competition!! have a great weekend girl! xoxo

  2. Donloree March 10, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    That book sounds awesome, I may just have to grab it from the library. :)
    I also write down my goals, what I eat, and journal every single day. It seems ocd to a lot of people, but it keeps me on track.
    I have all my goals taped up to my office wall as well so I can ‘see’ where I am going. :)
    Keep up the fabulous work!!

  3. cyanik June 28, 2011 at 12:17 am #

    I love your advise about making goals for long term and then break them down into smaller easier to achieve goals. Great idea. Thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

