Lazy pool Saturday

3 Jul

It’s the holiday weekend and I don’t really have many plans. I woke up, watched a few informercials (my favorite past time), I ate my pre workout meal which was a blended vanilla protein isolate shake with water, ice, glutamine, BCAAs, and a little xantham gum to make is soft serve consistency. I also had a half cup of oats and an apple (sorry no pics). I took the top off my Jeep and then I was on my way to the gym 🙂 She is my baby I call her the Baraccuda

   

The drive to the gym was perfect!! Nice warm breeze only about 75 degrees!! At the gym I hit shoulders, hams, and calves. Followed by 25 mins on the elliptical and 5 mins rowing. Very good workout! After my workout put my suit on and hit up the pool to work on my tan and get some reading done. I only stayed out for about an hour and a half. Read they new Oxygen and a book my gf gave me to read ‘Intutive Eating’. So far so good!!

Luckily the weather is cooler this weekend..it was only 80ish degrees at the pool, I got hungry and it was time to eat so I stopped at my favorite frozen Yogurt place Red Mango mmmmm I got the original with dark chocolate bits (if I could I would eat this everyday)

yummmmooooo. Then I got home and made some delish shrimp tacos!! . It’s clean, refreshing and delicious!

Shrimp Tacos 

2 c cooked tailless shrimp 

Half head green or red cabbage 

1/2 c frozen corn 

1 chopped jalapeño 

½ bunch cilantro chopped 

¼ c black beans 

¼ c kidney beans 

4 Ezekiel tortillas  

½ c orange juice 

4 tbs lime juice 

4 tbs jalapeño juice  

¼ c fat free sour cream 

Mix all liquid ingredients in a bowl including sour cream. Cook shrimp on the grill with the seasoning of your liking. Chop cabbage, cilantro and jalapeños and mix together. Add the corn and beans to the cabbage mixture. Pour the liquid mixture over the top and let it sit in the fridge for an hour. Next add cooked shrimp to the tortilla and add the cabbage cilantro slaw on top. Enjoy! 

For the rest of the day I am just going to relax then get ready to head to a BBQ with my sisters and some friends. I made a yummy Boca burger salad to take with me.

Later that night my mom wanted me to have movie night with her and my stepdad. So we rented Hot Tub Time Machine..haha it was pretty funny (dumb funny) and not the best show to watch with your parents..but they loved it.

Happy 4th of July weekend!

Kat

One Response to “Lazy pool Saturday”

  1. Iris July 21, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    Those tacos look so good! Love the combo of beans and shrimp!

Leave a Reply

