Happy 4th of July

4 Jul

It kind of sucks that the 4th of July landed on a Sunday, most of the festivities were yesterday. Woke up at 6am and today started out with my pre workout meal Whey Isolate, millet puffs in Almond milk, and an apple…mmmm

I met my girlfriend at a local highschool to do some bleacher and track work. It was freeeeeezing and overcast..which is really weird in Utah this time of year. Normally it is in the high 90’s if not 100’s. But in all honesty it was perfect!!!! We did a few bleacher drills: two by two’s, side steps, jump ups, doubles, then we did butt kicks around the track, high knees, skips and lunged the whole track. We were out there for about an hour and 2o mins. Calorie burn was about 600 calories wooo hooo!!

I got home ate my post workout protein shake, oats and an apple..and I crashed for about two hours.

I had to work at the gym 2 to 6..it was pretty dead being Sunday and a Holiday.

After work I headed to my moms for a BBQ. She was having a hot dog bar..yeah not my thing. So I made a huge salad and had tons of delicious fruit! My mom has a fire pit in her backyard so we always have fun family get  togethers. Don’t worry I saved room for a little cheat 😉

YEP it was worth it..mmmm sooo yummy!  Then we watched a few fireworks in the backyard. I don’t remember the last time I had to wear a coat on the 4th…it was sooo cold!!! But still fun. I am so glad I don’t have to work tomorrow yay..sleeping in for me!

Leave a Reply

