No work Monday YAY

5 Jul

OOOOHHHH I got to sleep in, it felt great. I slept till 9:30. I feel like I got hit by a train my whole body hurts from the bleacher and track work yesterday. I ate my usual pre workout meal: blended protein isolate, oats, and an apple. I went to the gym and didn’t know what muscles to work since my whole body hurts!! So I did beceps, triceps and abs followed by 30 mins on the elliptical..I kept my HR around 150. Pretty good workout!

Later my boyfriend came up so we relaxed and watched some TV. I made a yummy tofu pudding for a snack

Later I went on a small little hike with my mom..took us about an hour.. check out this view!!

Then I went to my grandma’s house to get some fresh lettuce..check out her garden…it is amazing!! I eat a big salad everyday so I just go to her house and go shopping in her garden 🙂

2 Responses to “No work Monday YAY”

  1. Jill@MySoCalledHealthLife July 7, 2010 at 2:12 am #

    I’m gonna need some more information on this tofu pudding snack! 😉

    • bubblegumgymkat July 7, 2010 at 2:27 am #

      oohh super easy and super delish. Blend all ingredients in a magic bullet or small blender. 1/4 block of Tofu (medium firm), water, stevia, and 1 to 2 tablespoons of SF pudding mix (the powdered stuff in the box)..blend it till smooth..yummmm. Pistachio and lemon are my favorite!

Leave a Reply

