Goals

7 Jul

So I read my horoscope everyday and here is what it had to tell me today:

Your horoscope for July 7, 2010

 

Today is an excellent day to set some new goals for yourself, Katie. When was the last time you did this? Many look at birthdays as prime times to set their goals – yet this is something that can be done anytime. In fact, it’s advisable to renew, rename and revamp ambitions on a regular basis as life brings constant change to circumstances. Pull out some paper and a pen and get things down for yourself.

So I guess I better get to it!! I haven’t had goals since I prepped for my last show.  Here goes!

-No overeating on the weekends (I have been way to lax lately especially with picking and snacking, those calories can really add up)

-Only one cheat meal a week!! Keep it to a cleaner cheat!  ie. sushi/frozen yogurt

-Make sure I get at least 5 days a week of cardio for 30 mins

-Go to Barbell strength class once a week

-Get the courage to get on the scale (I haven’t weighed myself since April)

-Make a decision on what show to prep for next

-Get caught up in bills

-Put away my clothes after washing them (I have been lazy lately)

I know these goals are random haha but they are things I need to start working on. I think goals are a good way to keep ourselves in check. Sometimes..especially in the summer we tend to become more relaxed and let things slip here and there.

What are your goals?

11 Responses to “Goals”

  1. fittingbackin July 7, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    ha! Great horoscope! It is my birthday today so I really have no excuse at all! Great goals!

    I haven’t set mine for July yet (eek!) but i’m pretty sure it will revolve around running goals, house stuff goals and eating right!

    • bubblegumgymkat July 7, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

      YAY Happy Birthday.. GREAT goals!! I just hope I can stick to mine haha.

  2. wendy @ ABCs and Garden Peas July 7, 2010 at 4:32 pm #

    Lately, my main goal is to make sure I have a healthy breakfast and lunch prepared ahead of time. It’s so hard to find healthy choices on the go when you’re in a hurry and unprepared. SO easy to veer off in the wrong direction when you’re hungry…

    I have an 8-month-old and life is crazy hectic, so my other main goal is to make sure I take some sort of shower each day and leave the house with shoes on 🙂

  3. brandi July 7, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

    Great goals! My latest goals are to drink more water and eat cleaner (i.e., less desserts, sugar, etc).

  4. Heather (Where's the Beach) July 7, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog by the way. I look forward to checking yours out. LOL on the clothes. I need to add that to my list of goals too.

  5. Erin at thehealthyapron July 7, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

    I think I need to get better about setting my own goals. I just cleaned out my work office so I suppose one HUGE goal I need to conquer…cleaning out my CLOSET! AAAHHHH (scary thought lol)

  6. Lisa (bakebikeblog) July 7, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

    I need to do my taxes ugh!!! SO I guess that is my ‘goal!’

  7. Erica @ Fashion meets Food July 7, 2010 at 10:42 pm #

    Love the goals! I really need to come up with some like asap!

    xo

  8. glutenfreemuse July 7, 2010 at 11:30 pm #

    Oh my goodness, I totally hear you on the weighing yourself one. I was getting too fixated on numbers so I decided to go off of how I feel. I was weighed in about 3 weeks ago, and my weight was the same, but got weighed again today and it shot up!!

    Biggest thing, use the same scale every time…try not to weigh more than once a week…wearing the same thing everytime (I prefer my birthday suit). I’m going to start weighing myself again as well…gotta get up the courage!

    ~Alyssa

  9. janetha July 8, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    super great list of goals! i think that last one is something i could apply to my life.. geez i am the worst at that! also, the scale thing, oh man. anxiety city. i didn’t weigh myself for about 6 months because i was too scared to do so.. i even told the doc’s office that i wouldn’t get on the scale! but then i finally sucked it up and did it. yeah, i wasn’t stoked on the outcome.. but it did make me realize that weight doesn’t matter. i was happier not knowing what i weigh!

    anyway, i was reading your blog from my phone this morning when i left that other comment, but wanted to come over from an actual computer so i could read more. noticed you just started your blog, so welcome to blogland 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Revisiting my goals!! « Bubblegum Gym Kat's Blog - July 30, 2010

    […] so a little bit ago I posted about some GOALS that I need to work on.  So far so good..lets see how I did. I will grade myself on how I think I […]

Leave a Reply

