I love Grandma’s Lettuce

8 Jul

My morning started out like normal. Woke up at 4:30, showered and made my eggs (1 whole, 4 whites) and oats (1/2 c plain)..nothing too exciting for pictures and definitely too early to get creative. I leave the weekends to spice my meals up and get creative. 

 I left for work with my food packed. I usually eat the same thing M-F since it’s all easy to prepare..and since I am so short on time with my jobs and training. Check out my meal 2 it is my favorite right now. Spring mix lettuce from my grandmas garden, ¼ avocado sliced, ½ roma tomato sliced, sliced red cabbage. I top it will a vegan Boca buger and no dressing, I really just like it plain..it is so flavorful with all the veggies.

Then meal 3 is just boring 3 oz chicken, 4 oz yam and raw broccoli. Yes I know it is boring but I really do love it..especially my yams mmmmm. I have been eating them every day for the last 2.5 yrs and I am not sick of them yet!

Got off work at 2:00 and went to the grocery store to get the essentials: chicken, broccoli, tofu, yams, and apples. Nibbled on some raw broccoli and took a little power nap before my second job. Before I left for work I made a Keylime Pie Tofu pudding mmmmm I make it like I do the normal tofu pudding recipe but used Sugar Free Cheesecake powder and a True Lime packet..mmmmmm If you haven’t tried these yummy flavor packets you HAVE to!! They have lemon, lime, orange, and rasberry lemonade. They have zero calories and zero everything!!!

I packed a protein shake and apple with me to work. Worked till about 9pm. I didnt workout today since I need at least one day off :). I just got home, ate my eggs and now its bedtime..I am sooo tired!!! Nighty night.

5 Responses to “I love Grandma’s Lettuce”

  1. Erica @ Fashion meets Food July 8, 2010 at 5:50 pm #

    How do you make your protein shakes. If I don’t make them with frozen fruit I always seem to think they taste nasty.

    xo

    • bubblegumgymkat July 8, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

      I don’t eat alot of fruit, I just eat them before and after I workout..so I know my body can burn off those sugars. So with my protein shakes I make them with water, ice (I always have to have them blended in a blender..they taste better) 1/2 teaspoon of zanthan gum (it makes it thick and creamy)..thats about it. I sometimes add flavors or extracts to my vanilla protein (almond and coconut or rootbeer extracts taste delish!)

  2. Heather (Where's the Beach) July 8, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

    Oh must check out that tofu pudding recipe. Sounds fabulous. I have seen but not tried that True Lime.

  3. kbwood July 8, 2010 at 10:10 pm #

    hey girl!!! I MUST FIND TRUE LIME!! that sounds so cool!!! love tofu pudding too- its so thick!

    • bubblegumgymkat July 9, 2010 at 11:25 am #

      yeah it is yummy!!! You might be able to find it online..but I buy mine at the grocery store by the splenda and sugar

Leave a Reply

