Totally forgot!!!

8 Jul

AHHHHHH I forgot one HUGE goal!!!! HELLO! I really really really need to finish reading my NASM personal training book. I need to be done by August!!! I am only on chapter 7..not even close to finishing! I want to have my book read, study guide done, and all the DVD’s watched so I can take the test in August. I have been a mega slacker. It is hard for me to get into that reading/studying mode.. you know what I mean?? I need to get into that “student” zone and FOCUS!

I work at a small gym now that doesn’t require the NASM certification I train just a few clients there. I am hoping to move to bigger pastures and train for Lifetime fitness full time and make a career out of this. I also work part time at Lifetime Fitness at the front desk. They hired me a few months ago to get my foot in the door. The personal training manager wants me on their PT team so bad..so he got me that part time job since they help pay for half of the certification.  Like I said I better get my butt in gear! Ps Lifetime Fitness is the best gym hands down 🙂

11 Responses to “Totally forgot!!!”

  1. Marisa @ Loser for Life July 8, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

    It’s definitely hard to get in that “student zone” when you haven’t done it in a while! Heck, I even have a hard time focusing on reading a “fun” book sometimes!

  2. Kris | iheartwellness.com July 8, 2010 at 5:25 pm #

    Hey Doll! You better get hitting those books! You can do it. It sounds like you have a wonderful goal in sights and you just need to stay focused!

    Have a great day!
    xxoo

  3. Erica @ Fashion meets Food July 8, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    I so wish you could be my trainer! I have a month to lose 15 lbs so I can fit in my wedding dress FOR THE WEDDING! Yikes I am literally flipping out! Good luck with your goal!

    xo

  4. Susan July 8, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    Great blog, best of luck with the studying for the NASM exam, it will be soo worth it.

  5. Laury @thefitnessdish July 8, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

    Cute blog….thanks for stopping by the fitness dish!

    Best of luck with the crt..I SO know what you mean. I have been certified for 8 years now, but have done cont ed and other certs..its SO hard to stay focused and get into student mode when you’re the one pushing yourself!! NASM is tough..but a GREAT cert..I did a nutrition cert through them!

  6. DiningAndDishing July 8, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    Best of luck getting it done! It is totally hard to get back into a student mindset after some time away :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  7. glutenfreemuse July 8, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

    Ughh, I feel ya! I just started my 3rd Master’s Course on Comparative Politics!! Just think of reading about Comparative Politics everytime you need motivation and realize that you are so lucky to read about something you love!

    ~Alyssa

    • bubblegumgymkat July 8, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

      UGH good luck with that!!! That does’t sound fun at all!

  8. thethoughtsinherhead July 10, 2010 at 2:26 am #

    How many calories a day do you eat? Are you training for a fitness event?

    • bubblegumgymkat July 10, 2010 at 3:23 am #

      I eat anywhere from 1800 to 2200. No I am not training for a competition but I might do one in October..we will see.

Leave a Reply

