Stupid Thyroid issues

9 Jul

Just another normal day..nothing too exciting. I woke up at 4:30 and ate my eggs and oats..this time I spiced up my oats a bit..I made them overnight style and added chia seeds, almond extract, cinnamon and in the morning added a tablespoon of natural PB. Yeah sorry no picture..haha its too early to make them look pretty. I already had my lunch packed up meal 2-boca burger salad and meal 3-3 oz chicken and 4 oz of yam. I worked 6-2 (felt like the longest day ever) and went home for a power nap before the gym.

I just found out my thyroid doctor moved out of state..ugh so bummed. He has helped me get through many bumps in my life with this lovely thyroid problem. I was diagnosed hypothyroid last summer. I noticed after my March 09 competition that I was still working out hard and eating clean, and I was gaining weight!! I knew something was up. I went to 4 different doctors and none of them would give me meds. They kept saying I wasn’t “clinically low enough” to put me on meds. Well not only was I gaining weight but I had all the symptoms of being hypothyroid HELLO RED FLAG people!!!!  My symptoms included: weight gain, tired (I would go home and sleep for hours after work), freeing all the time, no appetite, dry cuticles and hair, and depression. All the doctors I went to, were treating me on what my results said, they were on the low end of normal. FINALLY I found a doctor that prescribes on how the patient feels and what the test results say. He put me on Armour Thyroid..sure enough it was night and day difference. I felt like a new woman!!!! Well now he moved and I need to find another doctor that will continue helping me.

I think I am still dealing with the thyroid issue. I came home and crashed for two hours UGH I hate doing that..I need to get things done. So I woke up and had to hurry to make it to the gym..I downed my protein shake and oats..and went on my way. I did barbell strength and 20 mins of cardio after. I didn’t even have time to put on my HR monitor!!!

I got home and packed all my food for tomorrow and made a delish salad. Tuna on top of a bed of greens with cabbage and broccoli. It was so nice outside I enjoyed it on my balcony.

Now off to bed so I can do it all again tomorrow!!! ps tomorrow is Friday and payday woooohoooo!

One Response to “Stupid Thyroid issues”

  1. Katie July 9, 2010 at 5:09 am #

    Hello!!!!

    Well I have to say Im in love with your blog as well, PINK is my FAVE color!! Love it!

    I really appreciate that you enjoy my blog so much, so sweet, I try to keep it real and just share my crazy life! lol!

    I hope you get your thyroid issue resolved, that stinks : p

    Thank you again for reading my blog, means the world to me!

Leave a Reply

