What are you craving?

9 Jul

Most of us are on a well balanced clean diet..but do you ever just have the urge or craving of something in particular?? I especially get crazy craving when I am close to a competition. I go in spurts. One week all I want are fats (healthy fats of course) like nut butters, avocados, nuts and dried fruit etc. Or another week all I want are carbs such as oats, yams, cereal LOL. I am not sure if it’s because my body is lacking these nutrients or what. But so far this week..this is what I WANT!!!

Frozen Yogurt (red mango in particular!) Maybe I am lacking calcium hehe 🙂

Kettle Corn

Dark Chocolate chips (probably craving this because I am lacking iron, copper, magnesium and potassium 😉 ) LOL I have to justify is some how

3 Responses to “What are you craving?”

  1. Laury @thefitnessdish July 9, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    Cravings are DEFINITELY a way of our bodies telling us we need something!! You are dead on about your cravings around competitions…I know those diets are VERY stringent, so it makes sense 🙂

    i love the justification on the chocolate…I definitely milk that excuse 😉

  2. kbwood July 9, 2010 at 11:29 pm #

    theres a reason for every craving!!! look it up – its so interesting!! I LOVE THAT KETTLE KORN!!!!!!!! i eat it every night before bed 🙂

  3. dmcgirl37 July 12, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    Kettle Korn is sooo good!

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

