BOOKS!!

16 Jul

So I love to read..I love to read anything from self help, to mystery, to romance, dieting, you name it. I got into reading ever since I started competing. When prepping for a competition it requires a TON of cardio. I was getting sooo bored with my two long cardio sessions a day. I needed something to make the time go by quick and less boring. The first books I started to read while doing cardio were the Twilight books. Since then I read a book every week or so. And yes I still do it while doing cardio. Sometimes while reading it is easy to get distracted and not work as hard, so that’s why I wear my HR monitor every time to make sure I am keeping it in the zone I need it to be in. Everyone asks me “how can you read and do cardio and not fall off the machine?” um good question..I don’t know..I must have good peripheral vision or something. I can’t read on the elliptical because it is so bouncy but my favorite machines to read on are the stepmill, incline walking on the treadmill or the bike. So with that being said and the whole reason for this post is to see what you guys are reading. Here is my list right now:

Transformation by Bill Phillips

Mindless Eating by Brian Wansink

Say Goodbye by Lisa Gardner

Intuitive Eating  by Evelyn Tribole and Elyse Resch

So what are you guys reading, any good suggestions?

7 Responses to “BOOKS!!”

  1. Maggie July 16, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    I read all the time. I finished “Lipstick Jungle” recently – quick and easy read. I also read a Jeffrey Deaver – the Broken Window or something like that – that was really addicting and I finished in like 2 days.

    I started Andrew Weil’s “8 weeks to optimal health” recently too but I need to pick it up again!

  2. Heather (Where's the Beach) July 16, 2010 at 2:51 pm #

    I am a big time reader – mostly fiction. I read every night as a way to get myself in sleep mode and also on the weekends to relax (especially poolside). I actually read a Stephen King novel “Duma Key” that was good. His have been hit/miss. I just got 4 new ones to read so I don’t have any reviews on those yet. I am reading an old one that I had lying around called Tea by Stacy D’Arasmo (I think). It’s ok, nothing spectacular, but I needed a book 😉

  3. april July 16, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    Oh the last book I read was The Pact.. it was soooo good!!

  4. Naomi (onefitfoodie) July 16, 2010 at 6:08 pm #

    hmm lets see the last ‘diety’ type book i read was the kind diet..i enjoyed it and def some great recipes, but i could never live off the kind diet, thats for sure!!

  5. Robyn July 16, 2010 at 7:00 pm #

    I have intuitive eating and I really like the premise. I love chick lit, especially Emily Giffin.

  6. Laury @thefitnessdish July 17, 2010 at 1:49 am #

    I’ll have to pick up Mindless Eating, haven’t read that one yet!

Leave a Reply

