Abs are made in the KITCHEN!!

19 Jul

 

 

This is my motto I am a firm believer and living proof that you can only get abs from your diet. Of course you do need to workout and get your cardio in as well!! I use to workout hard and work my abs 3 times a week..and I had NOTHING!!! My diet sucked but my gym sessions were harder than I have ever worked..and I wondered why I wasn’t lean and why I had belly fat and no abs.  As soon as I started working with a dietitian and got my diet clean they started to show through. I wasn’t even working my abs hardly at all!! All my meals are clean now..and I allow myself a cheat meal once a week. I only work my abs once a week for about 15 mins and LOOK!!! Seriously it’s all about the diet!!

Do any of you have similar stories??

Do you believe its diet? Or do you think it’s more about the workout?

11 Responses to “Abs are made in the KITCHEN!!”

  1. Ellen @FirednFabulous July 19, 2010 at 4:59 pm #

    Ab envy, I’ve got it! Hottt momma. So yeah, I totally believe everything you said. I workout regularly, but I see the best results when my diet is in check. I’ve been a little up and down lately, which might explain why my 2-pack is just barely poking through. I need to get on it!

  2. april July 19, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

    Beautiful abs girlie!! I agree with you. I think all those crunches are pointless! I think heavy compound moves have a lot to do with it too. I used to just do cardio cardio cardio and diet and had nothing! Now that I’ve been doing heavy squats, deadlifts, etc etc and keeping my diet tight, I have much better abs!

  3. S @ extremebalance.net/blog July 19, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    I come from short round people, and when I was at my sporty, tiniest best… I still didn’t *really* have abs–but I felt SO good, and I had a flat stomach… so I didn’t care. I also have a hard time figuring out what’s working: I’m all or nothing–it’s BOTH a clean diet and exercise and things are great, or NEITHER when life is out of control. 😦 I believe you–and it’s time for me to tighten up my diet a bit more! Thanks for the reminder! (and for stopping by my site!)

  4. TheKetchupDiaries July 19, 2010 at 10:08 pm #

    100% diet, which is why I don’t have them..haha. You are SMOKING, girl!! I’m always impressed with someone that can really embrace training and competing. It’s very admirable! I tell myself that someday I’ll eat 100% clean, but I’m not sure if that’ll ever be me. The results are sure worth it though, aren’t they?!?

  5. edenseats July 19, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

    I eat clean but I actually get bloated from gum chewing and the massive amounts of veggies I eat! I’ve always been lean (sometimes too lean aka, anorexia) but a healthy diet with a good mix of fats, protein, and carbs is essential. I dont think we need to do too much cardio, although I do think we need to combine a little cardio with weights if we really want that six pack to show.
    and dayyyyyummm girl, your ripped!

  6. Laury @thefitnessdish July 20, 2010 at 1:39 am #

    Dammmmmnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!! Best Abs EVER!!!!!!

    I believe fitness is 80% Nutrition!!! Fa Sha!!! You are living proof, huh!!?? Hey, when I worked out 4 hours a day, I didn’t eat “crap” but it actually was crap, I just thought it was health food…my bod did not look great, not ripped or cut or anything, my muscles were flat and I just looked big….nutrition is where its at!! Exercise keeps you string, keeps the body fat down, and makes you look good…IF you eat properly!!!

    Great post!

  7. Jill@MySoCalledHealthLife July 20, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    I DEF think that most of how your body looks is because of your diet, abs included!! You can only do so much in the gym. Too bad I’m not dedicated enough to have rockin abs like yours!

  8. Heather (Where's the Beach) July 20, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    I do agree that diet makes a HUGE difference. I fount that out last year. I thought I was eating really well, but when I really started to examine my meals, I was eating too much processed “stuff.” Even vegetarians can eat junk!

  9. Erica @ Fashion meets Food July 20, 2010 at 9:27 pm #

    Best abs ever!! I need a good diet and help with eating. Nutritionist and personal trainers around here suck.

    xo

  10. couchpotatoathlete July 21, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

    Diet makes a HUGE difference in how my abs look. They have always felt strong but they LOOK the best when I am eating right.

  11. April July 25, 2010 at 12:01 pm #

    I am very proud of my abs. It is all about the diet. It also helps that I don’t carry much fat around that area. Now my hips…that’s a different story 😉

Leave a Reply

