YAY my first blogger award!!

21 Jul

Thanks Alyssa!

The Guidelines for Accepting this Award are…

  1. Thank the person who gave you the award.
  2. Tell 7 things about yourself.
  3. Pass the award on to 10 bloggers who you have recently discovered, and think are fantastic!

Here goes:

7 Things About Me:

1.  I am a sucker for infomercials (if you didn’t know already) it’s my favaorite thing to watch on TV

2.  I use to rodeo (barrels, poles, and rodeo roalty)

3.  I will try everything at least once (so far I will not eat veal, liver, balogne gross)

4.  I use to be married for about 3.5 yrs

5.  I always have crazy dreams everynight..I love dreaming almost as much as infomercials

6.  At my heaviest I was about 40 lbs heavier than I am now

7.  I have been of soda for over 10 yrs

My blog choices:

Foods of April

Fitness dish

Healthy Diva Eats

Where’s the beach?

My so called health life

Meals & Moves

Munchies, Muscles and Mischief

One Fit Foodie

A Healthy Fit

http://fitatheart.wordpress.com/

Check them out!!

16 Responses to “YAY my first blogger award!!”

  1. Naomi(onefitfoodie) July 21, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

    Thanks for the award! You rock! Congrats on your weightloss that’s amazing!

  2. Heather (Where's the Beach) July 21, 2010 at 1:28 pm #

    Hey girl – thanks for sharing!! I will use this for my Fun Facts Friday post!!!! Speaking of, last week I passed something along to you – not really an “award” but it’s a 5 for 5 facts kinds of thing (http://wheres-the-beach.blogspot.com/2010/07/fun-facts-friday-5-for-5.html)

    Loved that you did rodeo 😉

  3. Rachel (tea and chocolate) July 21, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    Congrats on the award! That’s pretty funny that you love watching infomericials. They really do draw people right in. My four-year-old cousin once watched an infomerical for a cooking appliance for an hour. 🙂

  4. The Fit Collegiate July 21, 2010 at 3:41 pm #

    I think all in all, I eat pretty clean…the one thing I can’t seem to wean myself off of, however, is diet soda, so I really admire you! I’m down to one a day (as opposed to two…or three…), so that’s a step in the right direction, I suppose!

  5. april July 21, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    Thanks so much! I love infomercials too.. although I tend to get suckered in!

  6. dmcgirl37 July 21, 2010 at 5:29 pm #

    lol I love that you like infomercials! Whats your favorite?

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

    • bubblegumgymkat July 21, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

      lately I love the Ninja Pro .. I want it soooo bad!!! Check it out, its a blender thingy

  7. Laury @thefitnessdish July 21, 2010 at 6:15 pm #

    Whooo Hoooo!!!! Thanks SO much!!! My 1st aware too!!! Yey!!!! You’re the bombbastic!!!

  8. S @ extremebalance.net/blog July 22, 2010 at 12:48 am #

    Big congrats! That’s great!

  9. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) July 22, 2010 at 2:07 am #

    Congrats on the award! Haha, I love infomercials, too!

  10. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) July 22, 2010 at 2:09 am #

    P.S. You were one of the winners of the giveaway on my blog for NuNaturals Stevia products! Congrats! Please see my blog for details. Thanks!

  11. Jill@MySoCalledHealthLife July 22, 2010 at 2:10 am #

    OMG thanks so much for the award! I needed this tonight! It’s been a long day :-/ Ill post about this tomorrow! Thanks again!!

  12. Katie July 22, 2010 at 2:13 am #

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for the award love!! U are the best!!! So sweet!! Oh I have been off soda for about 11 years! Dont know how I drank it everyday before, yuck!!

    Hope your week is great! xoxo Thank you again!

  13. thecookiemonster July 22, 2010 at 2:52 am #

    Awh, thanks hun! I’ve been “off soda” for about 6 years now too, and proud of it! 😉

    Have a great night!

    -Christine
    http://www.fortheloveofcookies.wordpress.com

  14. couchpotatoathlete July 22, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    I love infomercials too! My favorites are Magic Bullet, Ready set go, and any exercise ones (p90x, insanity, etc).

    Congrats on your award!

  15. Angela @ A Healthy Fit July 25, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

    Thanks so much for the award! I’m glad that I have recently found your blog as well!

Leave a Reply

