Sunday Shmunday

25 Jul

Woke up this a.m. to my boyfriend’t text at 8..wtf I slept in till 8..I never do that!! I am usually up at the latest by 7. So I sat in bed and watched a few infomercials. I couldn’t spend too much time watching since I needed to get things done before I go to work at 2. Look at what I got in the mail YAYAYA I won a giveaway last week!!! Thanks Ashley, check her out at The Edible Perspective

Went to my mom’s and fed the horses. She has 5 horses (3 quarter horses and 2 mini’s) Look how cute this mini is his name Is Boozer SO CUTE! And he is FULL grown! I just want to pick him up and hug that little cutie.

Headed to the gym for a quick hams and calves workout. Sometimes the quick workouts are the best..because you go heavier and harder and less rest in between. Took about 45 mins then headed to run bleachers. Check this view!!! I love it out here..so relaxing, no one is ever there.

Came home and did some laundry, blogging and cleaning. Off to go get ready for work..I only work 2 to 6 on Sundays at the gym so it isn’t too bad. Nothing else really planned, I might go for a walk later when the sun goes down and it cools off. Have a good day everyone!!!

10 Responses to “Sunday Shmunday”

  1. Laury @thefitnessdish July 25, 2010 at 7:16 pm #

    Hope you enjoy your day!!!! Wish I didn’t sleep past 8…but I savor my weekend sleeping in! Ugh, you get SO much more done when you are an early bird, though!

  2. S @ extremebalance.net/blog July 26, 2010 at 12:24 am #

    8 is sleeping in? Too cute! What time is bedtime?

    • bubblegumgymkat July 26, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

      I go to bed at like 8 or 9 on the weekdays and weekends probably around 10..at the latest 11

  3. couchpotatoathlete July 26, 2010 at 2:14 am #

    Wow, I was happy I got up at 7:30am today — I could have slept until 9 or 10! Congrats on winning a give-away! I took a walk earlier tonight too — it was starting to get cooler so it was perfect. Have a great night!

  4. Katie July 26, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    wooohooo for winning giveaways!!! What is it?!! I cant tell by the pic, bet its yummy!!

    The horses are so beautiful! How cool your mom has horses!!

    Yes we need to find those quaker bars, I mean they are not the most nutritious things but I need to try the mint for sure!!!

    Have a great day! xoxo

  5. Iris July 26, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

    That IS an amazing view! I find I enjoy working out outside so much more now that I’ve moved out of NYC; so many beautiful sites to look at while I’m walking (wish I could say running, but that rarely happens!).

  6. Meg July 27, 2010 at 4:14 am #

    Aw I love the horse and the view – so comforting 🙂

    Hope you have a wonderful week, and yay for packages! 😀

  7. Erica @ Fashion meets Food July 27, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

    Congrats on winning the giveaway, and what a cutie that horse is!

    xo

  8. Naomi(onefitfoodie) July 27, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    thtas so cool your mom has horses! they are such beautiful animals, in another life I would love to learn to ride them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

