Utah State Holiday!

25 Jul

So today is our state holiday and there are tons of festivities going on, basically it is just like the 4th of July here..parades..fireworks etc. My family went up to their cabin but I stayed behind to get some things done around my house and I have to work. So my morning started off with makeing my cute boyfriend the usual breakfast on the weekends, which is eggs and ezekiel french toast. I just had some egg whites and 1 slice of the french toast.

He had to go to work so I cleaned up and did ab ripper x. Have any of you tried ab ribber x?? any other good ab videos out there?? I try and do it once a week.

For my snack I made up an apple cumble type snack

1 apple sliced

2 packets of stevia

tons of cinnamon

Crumbled melba toast on top (it was ok, I thnk next time i will add granola or kashi or fiber one cereal or something like that) but all I had were the melba toasts

Add it all together and mocrowave for 1.5 mins

Let stand for 5 mins…mmmmmm

Then that afternoon I met a few of my competitor girlfriends for lunch at Stweet Tomatoes Salad bar sooo yummy. I loaded up a huge plate of lettuce and veggies and topped it with my own vinegar mixture that I make at home

Homeade zero calorie salad dressing

Squeeze of lemon
1 T vinegar
1/2 tsp garlic powder (or fresh)
3/4 tsp dry mustard
pepper
Stevia

Add all ingredients to a covered jar or container and shake to mix well. 
Label with the date if you are storing in the refrigerator

We took a trip over to a whole foods store..ugh i wanted to buy everything but I refrained. I just loaded up on some liquid stevia and bought this yummy drink..I love this stuff!

I went to take care of my mom’s horses and got a little sun while I was at it in her backyard..RELAXING!!!

That’s about it for the day..pretty nice and relaxing.

2 Responses to “Utah State Holiday!”

  1. Sara @ Nourish and Flourish July 25, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

    I love that quick apple crumble snack! I’m going to give it a try!

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

  2. couchpotatoathlete July 26, 2010 at 2:12 am #

    I love apple cider vinegar drinks — and I too have a hard time going to Whole Foods without buying everything. Their produce is so beautiful. Thanks for the dressing recipe — I usually just use oil and vinegar but it’d be nice to have something with some more flavor!

Leave a Reply

