A few of my favorite things

27 Jul

Thought I would share a few of things I cannot live without.

Gallon Jug

View Image

 I never leave home without my gallon jugs of water. I don’t drink tap water (because I am weird and hate the taste). So I keep at least 5-10 gallons in the back of my Jeep. I try and drink 1.5-2 gallons a day. We have a big water cooler purifier at work, so I fill it up at least once there to cut down on costs of buying a million jugs.

Sweetleaf liquid Stevia

Liquid stevia by Joyful Lova.

 Since I try and down 2 gallons a day, these Stevia drops make it that much easier. I just add a squirt to 16 oz of ice water and it is so refreshing!!! My favorite is Root Beer.

Sugar Free Gum (of course!!)

View Image

With my extreme dieting for competitions I have become a gum addict!! I try to cut back and I also only eat a ¼ of a piece at a time.

My brown paper bag meals for the day (haha I am ghetto I know)

View Image

Since I am gone most of the day I pre make all my meals and take it with me. If I will be somewhere out and about then I just take my small cooler. I NEVER leave home without my food though.

Pill Box

Oh yes I take many pills from a multi vit, to BCAAs, to a probiotic..hell you name it, I take it.

Heartrate Monitor

View Image

I cannot workout without this!!

My favorite Mascara right now! Telescopic Explosion

View Image

This stuff is just amazing!

 

Dental Floss

View Image

I also have an addiction to flossing my teeth. I actually get anxiety if I don’t floss right after eating..creepy I know.

Well there you have it! I have a ton more that I will think about and add in the future.

So how about you guys..what are your favorite things or things you don’t leave the house without??

5 Responses to “A few of my favorite things”

  1. couchpotatoathlete July 28, 2010 at 1:54 am #

    I have a “food suitcase” that I take with me: snacks, lunch, more snacks, water bottles, etc.

    Other than that I need my sunglasses, phone, wallet and car keys. The rest I can do without!

  2. Jenny July 28, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    What type of heart rate monitor do you have? On my comp the pic is blurry and the link wouldn’t follow through. 😦

  3. Erica @ Fashion meets Food July 28, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    I am absolutely addicted to orbit gum, and I definitely need to amp up my water intake. I cant believe how much you drink! How do you do it? I really want to be able to drink a gallon a day. I cant drink icky tap water either.

    xo

    • bubblegumgymkat July 29, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

      oh I have been drinking 1.5 – 2 gallons for years!! I got into the habit when I started competing because it is manditory to drink that much. At first it was hard..but it is so easy now I just sip on my gallon jug all day, by noon I always make sure I have 1 gallon down..if I don’t I chug! I also drink a ton before bed haha I shouldn’t because I pee at least 6 times a night

  4. Heather (Where's the Beach) July 29, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

    I love my NuNatural Liquid Vanilla Stevia. I need to check out that brand and some of those flavors. Yum!

Leave a Reply

