Revisiting my goals!!

30 Jul

Ok so a little bit ago I posted about some GOALS that I need to work on.  So far so good..lets see how I did. I will grade myself on how I think I did.

 

-No overeating on the weekends (I have been way to lax lately especially with picking and snacking, those calories can really add up)- B+ It was hard the first week but now I am solid!! I am keeping myself busy on the weekends and sticking to my diet

-Only one cheat meal a week!! Keep it to a cleaner cheat!  ie. sushi/frozen yogurt – A I have actually only had 2 cheat meals since I wrote the goal post and they were healthy cheats

-Make sure I get at least 5 days a week of cardio for 30 mins A+ Oh yeah I have kicked ass in this department!!

-Go to Barbell strength class once a week-A+ HELL yeah I did this every Thursday!!

-Get the courage to get on the scale (I haven’t weighed myself since April)- A++ YEP I did it, I got on that damn thing!! It wasn’t a pretty sight and I was pretty upset that I let myself stop tracking my progress. I am glad I got on the scale..I can only get better from here on out. I am not fat by any means but I was not in my personal weight range. I am still working towards getting back down..should take another month.

-Make a decision on what show to prep for next- C well I haven’t decided if and when I will compete again. I am working on getting healthy again. The last 2 years of being in contest prep has kind of worked a number on me!!

-Get caught up in bills- C Still working on that one

-Put away my clothes after washing them (I have been lazy lately)- F I suck PERIOD!! Need to work on this one!!

 

So needless to say, I did okay. I definitely need to keep working on all of these so we have A’s all the way around!!

NEW GOALS

-Finish reading my NASM personal training certification textbook. My test is the end of August so I need to get my bootay in gear!

-Keep the weekly weigh in’s so I don’t let myself get lax again

-Keep the clean eating and clean cheats

 

Enough of my rambling. How about you guys? did you set goals?? Reach any?

 

10 Responses to “Revisiting my goals!!”

  1. janetha g. July 30, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

    great job on your goals!

  2. glutenfreemuse July 30, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    Hey Kat!

    I had some questions for you in terms of physique. I am 5’8″ and usually weigh about 125 lbs. Lately, I feel like my weight has been out of control. I am up near 130 lbs and just can’t seem to get back down. I am afraid of the scale because I don’t know what to believe?? I have been doing weight training lately, but don’t really see much definition, and my biggest concern is my waist. I want to slim it down and make it tiny (it is by no means huge), but it looks like yours did in the before picture, my hips get bigger higher and I want them to slim down towards my bikini line.

    I don’t feel like I eat out of control, but at the same time I still don’t feel like I am in control. I was wondering if you could possible give me a sample meal plan and workout plan of yours based on my body type. Last time I tried a body building diet I felt like I was eating WAY too much. I also don’t want to BECOME a body builder, I just want to tone up and slim down the extra fat I seem to have accumulated.

    Help??

  3. Robyn July 30, 2010 at 7:19 pm #

    You really kicked ass on your goals. And I’m the worst at putting away my clean clothes right away!

  4. Susan July 30, 2010 at 7:26 pm #

    My goal is to give up diet coke for good, it’s soo hard. I’m dreaming of diet coke but I know it’s so bad for me.

  5. Katie July 30, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    woot woot on the goals!

    I need to start getting back into my workout groove! A goal for me for sure! SOon as my son starts school I will, it’s just a little hectic to go more than 3 times a week right now : )

    Love ya girl! Have a great weekend!!!!!!!

  6. Laury @thefitnessdish July 31, 2010 at 2:45 am #

    Love the kitty cat pics 🙂

    I hope your doing body fat testing too! You know that scale is an evil, evil device!!!

    It’s always great to write down your goals and become accountable for them…you’re lookin good! Have a great weekend!

    • bubblegumgymkat July 31, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

      I agree the scale says nothing!! But I actually get my bodyfat tested once a month to make sure I am losing fat and not muscle

  7. Candice August 2, 2010 at 4:52 am #

    Congrats on reaching so many of your goals!

    One of my main goals right now is to be diligent about marathon training and to completely get rid of diet coke in my diet. I’ve cut down considerably, but I keep sneaking them in, and I know they do nothing good for my body!

  8. thecookiemonster August 2, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    HAHA I’m a laundry procrastinator myself! Guilty as charged. 😉

    I’m not big on watching the scale. I’ll weigh myself every couple of weeks just for kicks, but it can seriously mess with your head if you let it! I used to be one of those girls that weighed myself DAILY…it’s soooo easy to get caught up in some stupid number. Like Erik Ledin (trainer/nutritionist/competition coach) so nicely put it:

    “You know what the scale says? It says how much you weigh. And what do you weigh? You. That’s all.”

    Helped me realize that it’s really just a number! I mean heck, my weight fluctuates up to 6 lbs. on a given day just from water/food, haha. So I don’t worry too much about it anymore.

    But hey, 5 days of cardio is pretty fantastic! Good on you 😀

Leave a Reply

