Day One

6 Aug

Day one went perfectly fine. The only thing I really had to take out were my protein shakes and cottage cheese. So instead I replaced those meals with eggs and chicken.

As far as my meals go for breakfast I had eggs and oats with cinnamon (I usually do that anyway ever morning). Then for lunch I had chicken wrapped in lettuce and steamed zucchini. After work I went home and took a little nap, felt good to get recharged before the gym. I ate some flank steak, blueberries and apples and headed to the gym.

I felt amazing at the gym!! Definitely an awesome workout! I did quads and core and 30 mins on the stepmill.

For my post workout meal I ate hard boiled eggs and I made some baked apples, but I make mine in the microwave. Ate this while watching Jersey Shore ( I am a sucker for this show!)

 

Not sure why but I was craving hardboiled eggs like no other mmmm. Then snacked on tons of veggies: broccoli, steamed beats, raw string beans and raw mushrooms.

End to a good day.

5 Responses to “Day One”

  1. couchpotatoathlete August 6, 2010 at 5:11 pm #

    Good job sticking to your plan! I love hard boiled eggs — with just a little salt/pepper.

  2. april August 6, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    Good job on day 1!!

  3. Katie August 6, 2010 at 8:12 pm #

    Woooooohooooooo for day one going good!!!! I LOVE apples!

    So sweet what you said about you and your boyfriend! I feel the same way about Mike and I! Yay for real love!!! xoxo

  4. glutenfreemuse August 7, 2010 at 12:33 am #

    So you are considering dairy as processed? I guess I would consider a product with no additives to be unprocessed…I would cheat 🙂

    ~Alyssa

    • bubblegumgymkat August 7, 2010 at 2:16 am #

      YES Dairy is processed..unless you buy it raw, there are a few places you kind find with raw milk

Leave a Reply

