Day three BEETS

7 Aug

Yeah day three and going great. UMMMM so I think I have a beet addiction. That is all I want to eat!!! I have had a TON today. Wonder how many beets are too many in one sitting? hahaha

This morning I had to work at the gym 8am to 12. Before work I was in a hurry so I ate cold flank steak and a few handfulls of blueberries..weird combo.  On my way I needed WATER so stopped for a monster cup full of ice ice ice and water I went through four of these at work

After work I grabbed a salad before I trained hams and calves…mmm check out this yummy salad..loaded with BEETS!!!

Got to the gym and I was super stoked to try out my new FT80 Polar heart rate monitor..check out this beauty. It was love at first sight!!

Go to fullsize image

 

YEP I LLLLOOOOOVE IT!!!

Got home and ate some eggs…tons of beets, broccoli and bluberries!!!!

Now for the rest of the night. LIBRARY to study for my NASM personal training test.

3 Responses to “Day three BEETS”

  1. thecookiemonster August 7, 2010 at 11:42 pm #

    I love beets too! Especially cold 😀

  2. Jessica @ Fit & Clean August 8, 2010 at 1:27 am #

    I’ve been hearing a lot about beets lately! I’m going to have to research how to cook them, because I haven’t ever had them no in a can…and years ago!

  3. Jenny August 8, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    I love beets too and it’s been too long since I’ve had them!

Leave a Reply

