Day five

10 Aug

aaaaahhhh back to work, it is going to be a long day since I work both jobs YAY (sarcastic) !! Woke up and got ready and drank my usual yerba mate tea. Packed my lunch and I was on my way.

I have my chicken, romaine lettuce, hard boiled eggs, and sliced apple to get me through my work day.

I had to hurry and go home to change and eat. I don’t get creative especially since I have no time…right now food is just fuel for me. So I ate some broccoli, beets and chicken.

Work at the gym was exhausting I wanted to do cardio after but for some reason my back was in so much pain. It hurt to stand and breath. I went home and iced it and fell asleep at 9pm.

So nothing too exciting for a Monday. This no processed foods is going great. I haven’t been starving and I don’t have any cravings this week. The funny thing is I get so excited for my broccoli or hard boiled eggs..I feel in heaven when I am eating them. I am still downing a ton of water. I am drinking a little over 2 gallons a day.

Goodnight for now! Hope everyone’s week is great!

3 Responses to “Day five”

  1. Nicole @ Getting Back to the Basics August 10, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    I found that if I plan ahead, eating clean is sooo easy! But all it takes is a delayed (but necessary!) trip to the grocery store and I’m all messed up! Looks like you are doing great so far! Nice job!

  2. Jenny August 11, 2010 at 5:10 pm #

    Almost a week and going strong! Good job girl!

  3. Jessica @ Fit & Clean August 12, 2010 at 12:51 am #

    You’re doing fantastic!! Ummm, just one comment, though: 2 gallons of water?? I drink 100 ounces on a good day…how do you fit in that much water? I’m actually pretty sick of water right now, so I’ve been mixing it with lemon juice and Truvia for something different.

Leave a Reply

