Day 7 and shoulders

13 Aug

Yes it has been a whole week..and really NO problems at all..easy as cake 🙂 I have been enjoying veggies like crazy!!!! All my food is basically the same everday same old same old..eggs, chicken, broccoli, apples, beets, lettuce..pretty YUMM!!

My workouts have also been great! My energy has been amazing! I did shoulders today..check that pump out!

April from Foods of April wanted me to post a sample of my shoulder workout.

I do three sets of each workout

Superset

-Military press 15-20 reps

-Bent over lateral raise 12 – 15 reps

 

Barbell front raise HEAVY 6-8 reps

 

Upright rows HEAVY 6-8 reps

 

Leaning  lateral side raise 15-20

I don’t work my rear delts on the same day as the rest of my shoulder (delt) day. I really like to isolate my rears so they pop more..so I work them with back.

Check out my calorie burn..it felt good!!

OH yeah!! with my new HR monitor that I LOVE!!!

Hope you guys are having a good week…it is almost the weekend!!!

16 Responses to “Day 7 and shoulders”

  1. april August 13, 2010 at 2:28 am #

    Wow, you have such amazing shoulders! I want! 😀

    How many sets do you do? I think I need to focus on rear delts more..hmm.. they are hard to isolate though because sometimes my back does start to ache!

    • bubblegumgymkat August 13, 2010 at 2:30 am #

      I do three sets of each workout. Yes rear delts are waaaay hard!! Mine are finally coming in more after 2 years of isolating them.

  2. michelle August 13, 2010 at 2:32 am #

    Wow your shoulders are amazing – and btw I’ve been lurking for a while and love your blog !! I love reading it every day so please keep it up!

  3. kbwood August 13, 2010 at 3:14 am #

    WOW girl your workout is baller! and you look AMAZING!

  4. Nadine August 13, 2010 at 3:35 am #

    OMG! You look great! I love Lifetime Fitness and Polar devices!

  5. Naomi(oneFF) August 13, 2010 at 9:33 am #

    girl you are looking HOT….I can’t remember are you competeing? getting those rear delts to pop is harddd work, your arms look KILLER

  6. Katie August 13, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    u look AMAZING! Girl you are rocking those muscles! Holy cow! love it! SO glad the clean eating is going so god too!!! xoxo

  7. Jessica @ Fit & Clean August 13, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

    Wow! Look at your shoulders and your biceps! You are crazy fit! 🙂 Thanks for the list of everything processed you cut out of your diet. That’s all of the same things that I eat also, so I guess it’s not a far stretch to eat completely unprocessed as I thought it would be. It SOUNDS scary but it’s not! 😀

    • bubblegumgymkat August 13, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

      THANKS!! Yeah it is way simple for me because I have to eat that way leading up to my competitions

  8. melissadishes August 13, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

    You are looking pretty awesome!

    I have HRM envy. I want to trade up on my Polar F6. Trying to convince myself to drop the cash, haha!

  9. Erica @ Fashion meets Food August 14, 2010 at 4:27 pm #

    dang girl you look freaking amazing!!!

    xo

  10. Mimi (Damn the Freshman 15) August 14, 2010 at 11:30 pm #

    Your shoulders are HOT. What do you recommend most for that gorgeous capped effect?

    Glad the clean eating’s working for you!

  11. sea89 August 16, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

    thanks for posting your workout! your shoulders are awesome!

  12. S @ extremebalance.net/blog August 18, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    Wow! Nice shoulders are one of my favourite body parts to ogle on others–men, women, doesn’t matter! If they have nice shoulders, I watch in admiration! Congrats on your hard work!

Leave a Reply

