So busy

23 Aug

Holy crap guys I cannot begin to explain how busy I have been!!! With work and studying and everything! I have barely had any time to get on the internet.

So in my last post I had to go to the doc to get my IUD..it didn’t work!! UGH Since I haven’t had a baby my cervix is too small..but there is an alternative thing my Doc wanted to try. He put a dialtator in me for 24 hrs. UM hello worst pain ever..it was like I was crowning all night and a constant contraction. Worst pain of my life! Anyway..it worked! I went back the next day and he was able to insert it.

Look at my new Nike Airmax I got! I am a shoe whore!! I own so many different colors to match my outfits everyday.

sorry my phone sucks at taking pics!

Saturday I went with my girlfriends to the yummiest vegetarian restaurant. I ordered a salad with a nut burger patty..pretty yummy!!! My one girlfriend is a huge blogger and has a big page on facebook for recipes for bodybuilders and figure competitors so she gets so many things for free. Check out the Bragg stuff she hooked me up with.

YUMMMM I love Bragg products!

Ugh so that’s the latest and greatest in a nutshell. I will try not to be as MIA.

10 Responses to “So busy”

  1. april August 23, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    Glad your back- I missed your posts! That is crazy about the IUD.. I’ve been thinking about getting one and getting off the pill but probably will wait a bit. Ha!

  2. Mel August 23, 2010 at 8:12 pm #

    What Bragg products do you like the most? The only one i’ve tried is the soy-sauce type stuff.

    • bubblegumgymkat August 25, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

      Everything I have tried..I love! I really love the Aminos and the Nutritional Yeast

  3. kbwood August 24, 2010 at 2:48 am #

    Oh goodness sorry about that pain! I was cringing when I read! lol. Glad you are back girl!

    • bubblegumgymkat August 25, 2010 at 12:51 pm #

      I know huh!! The things us girls go through!! It will be worth it!

  4. couchpotatoathlete August 24, 2010 at 5:05 pm #

    Ugh, I have heard horror stories about those IUDs! Glad it worked out and they got it in.

    I love Bragg products too! Enjoy!

  5. Jenny August 24, 2010 at 5:25 pm #

    OUCH! Glad it worked out for you though. Are you allowed to give out your friend’s FB page? I would love to see the recipes.

    • bubblegumgymkat August 25, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

      yeah just look up Recipes for Gals in Figure and Bodybuilding

      • Jenny August 27, 2010 at 3:15 am #

        Thanks Kat!

  6. glutenfreemuse August 24, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

    I love Braggs 🙂 My fave are the amino acids and the apple cider vinegar!

    ~Alyssa

Leave a Reply

