Full Moon Craziness

25 Aug

View Image

Does the Full Moon make you crazy??

Many day that emergency rooms fill up, oddballs act odder, and dogs howl in the streets when the moon beams. Furthermore, there are lots of perfectly rational people who will assure you they just feel a little restless or crazy around the time of the full moon. The very word “lunatic” is built on the Latin word for moon, luna. So, is there proof? According to several scientific studies that means you’re far more likely to be the victim of a crime or creamed in an accident. I’d always assumed it was an urban legend that the full moon coincided with a rise in human weirdness. Some blame “human tidal waves” for the rise in crime. They believe that the full moon exerts more gravity on the water in human bodies, disturbing our biological processes.

I have always been a firm believer that the full moon has a TON of effect on me. I can always feel it coming..the week prior I am a different person. On the day of the full moon I am a complete basket case LOL. I have been so agile and full of animosity. I am not kidding you yesterday I seriously wanted to punch people. I was so on edge and hostile. Crazy I know..but I always get this way around the full moon. I almost feel like I have zero carbs in my system and pre contest…I just want to flip out for no reason at all.

You may not notice it..but if you mark your calendar you just might start noticing some crazy stuff.  The next full mood is September 23rd..keep your eye out 😉

Does anyone experience anything weird or crazy around the full moon?

3 Responses to “Full Moon Craziness”

  1. Katie August 25, 2010 at 1:30 pm #

    Hey love! Hope you are well!

    Oh I have heard of the full moon madness! lol!

    Not sure if it ever affected me, will have to pay attention!

  2. glutenfreemuse August 25, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

    I think the full moon makes me normal 🙂 I’m weird the rest of the time!

    ~Alyssa

  3. Mimi August 28, 2010 at 2:21 am #

    My mom likes to say it’s when all the loonies come out. I just liked to play Ghost in the Graveyard.

    I love full moons though. I’m convinced they make any movie night better!

Leave a Reply

