Nooch/Bok Choy/Halloween

30 Aug

Well hello guys!!! How was your weekend? Mine was ok..busy but normal. I work on the weekends and try to get all my cooking and cleaning and laundry done. Nothing too exciting to mention.

I met up with my girlfriend on Friday night for a yummy salad at her house and to chat. We compete together so we like to meet up and talk about health and fitness. It helps having positive influences in your life that can relate. I was at her house for almost 3 hours talking while she was preparing her meals for the week and chopping veggies. After, I needed to do the same thing. I went to the grocery store to load up on veggies. Instead of going to the gym (which I normally do on a Friday night) I chopped veggies and cooked my food.

BAD news!!! My doc said I can’t workout for 3 days!! UGH I am going to die!!!! I guess my IUD won’t really take. I have too many muscles surrounding my cervix or uterus or something like that. My doc had to re insert it UGH PAINFUL!!!! He told me to take it easy and we will check in a week to see if it stays.

On a lighter note I got my nails done on Saturday and decided Halloween is coming soon and I can’t wait so I had to go glittery black 🙂

This weekend I have been obsessed with salads!! Look how yummy!! I chopped ice berg and romain lettuce and added bok choy, raw zucchini, tomatoes, eggs, topped with NOOCH (nutritional yeast), and some salt free spices with lime juice as the dressing! NO kidding..probably the best salad ever!! Nutritional Yeast is amazing on salads! Oh and Bok Choy is my new favorite snack sooo yummy I have been missing out!!

Do you guys use Nutritional Yeast? What do you make or do with it? Love it/hate it?

Do you like Bok Choy? How do you eat it?

Anyone else ready for Halloween?

7 Responses to “Nooch/Bok Choy/Halloween”

  1. couchpotatoathlete August 30, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

    I love Halloween but it is crazy to think about already — August has just flown by!

    Sorry about your IUD troubles. I hope it works out this time!

  2. april August 30, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    Cute nails!! I haven’t done much with nooch before besides mix it with my mashed cauli!

  3. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) August 30, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

    I’ve never tried nutritional yeast before, but everyone on the blogs raves about it! I think everyone likes to add it to popcorn!

    I love bok choy! Cool idea to add it to a salad!

    I love your nails! They look so awesome! I can’t believe it’s going to be Halloween in just a couple of months!

  4. Laury @thefitnessdish August 31, 2010 at 1:17 am #

    Yikes, sorry about your girly problems..I hope it’s not serious!!

    I use noosh all the time! In fact, used a ton on some Vegan lasagna the other day (I make Vegan Parm with it) also like to sprinkle it on anything that tastes better with cheese 😉

  5. S @ extremebalance.net/blog August 31, 2010 at 4:47 am #

    I like bok choy in a stirfry with red peppers, ginger and tofu, served on quinoa… and no nutritional yeast has come into my kitchen yet, but maybe eventually!

  6. Jessica (Fit and Clean) September 4, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    I’ve never eaten either of those things. I’ve heard good things about the nutritional yeast, though! I wouldn’t even know where to begin with the bok choy 😉

  7. Erica @ Fashion meets Food September 6, 2010 at 11:45 pm #

    I absolutely LOVE your nails! They look fabulous.

    xo

Leave a Reply

