Updates/competing?

4 Sep

Hey guys sorry I did not did not die I promise!! I have been so so so buy. This whole week I worked 6am to 8pm and managed to find some time to workout. Yeah my life is crazy.

So here is what has been going on

-my IUD didn’t work UGH. Oh well at least we tried.

-I have gotten amazing kick ass workouts. Idid a kettlebell class on Monday and holy crap it kicked my butt. Check my calorie burn

-I also started doing a military bootcamp once a week. Honestly the hardest workout I have been through.

-I am trying crossfit on Monday YAY

-I might compete in October in bikini 🙂

SOOOO I want your thoughts. I need a goal and I loved competing in bikini because it was fin, less stress, and easy. I have a girlfriend that wants to do it with me too. So we will prep each other and pose together since we have done a few competitions together before. I don’t care if I place..I am in it for the goal and journey. And to get all dolled up and strut my stuff on stage I live for that! Plus I found some HOT bikinis.

Here is my cal burn

Here is my bikini pic last year. I only trained for 4 weeks. I took second

it makes me excited to have a goal again 🙂 I feel lost when I am not competing.

Miss you guys/love you

4 Responses to “Updates/competing?”

  1. S @ extremebalance.net/blog September 5, 2010 at 3:00 am #

    That’s AWESOME! How can you *not* compete when it seems to come so naturally?

    Go for it–I’m with you. The goal is great! I look forward to watching the progress!

    • michelle September 5, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

      Wow you competed after only 4 weeks of training and took 2nd? AMazing? Go for it – we’re here to support you! 🙂

  2. Mimi (Damn the Freshman 15) September 6, 2010 at 7:02 am #

    Badass! Both the way you’ve been manhandling your busy life and your bikini picture!

    I think you’ll rock out at your comp. Just don’t get too stressed! For me at least, cortisol is not nice to my thighs.

  3. April September 6, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    You make me sick. I’m glad you think it’s easy. I don’t mean that in a bad way at all. For me I eat healthy and workout hard year round and would KILL to look like you for just 1 day!!

    You look great!

Leave a Reply

